Top Ten Books For People Who Liked Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at my other blog — The Broke and the Bookish

I decided to go with Top Books For People Who Like X Book! So I chose Anna and the French Kiss to fill the X because it’s one of my favorite contemporary YA books — a perfect amount of fun and angst with memorable characters and romance. I didn’t have a ton of time to elaborate so you’ll just have to read them for yourself! :)

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins | Take A  Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg | The Darlings Are Forever by Melissa Kantor | Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson | The Summer  I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han | Wanderlove by Kirsten Hubbard| Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson | Sloppy Firsts by Megan McCafferty |The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith | The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks by E. Lockhart

Any other recommendations for books like Anna and the French Kiss?? Because I love that book and would LOVE more! Did you enjoy any of these books? Disagree with any of my picks?

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Jamie

Jamie is a 28 year old married lady who is in denial that she's actually that old. When she's not reading you can find her doing Pilates followed by eating gelato, listening to music with oversized headphones and teaching her niece how to be as awesome as she is.

Comments

  1. Great recommendations, Jamie! I loved Anna and the French Kiss, so I must check out Statistical Probability of Love and Take a Bow- both are on my TBR list. I loved Sloppy Firsts, Amy &Roger, Lola and Wanderlove- all amazing!

  2. 1. I LOVE that picture of you with Anna!! :D
    2. I picked Anna back when I did this topic :D YAY!
    3. We had a lot of books in common! :D
    4. I must read Sloppy Firsts, Suite Scarlett, and The Summer Series soon! I’ve had them way too long and I really think I would love them!!

    Here is my topic for the week http://www.readingangel.com/2012/10/top-10-books-collecting-dust.html

  3. Yay, Anna! Love that book so much and many of these are great books to pick up if you loved Anna! And cute picture!

  4. i honest to goodness LOVE YOUR FACE.

  5. Awesome list, Jamie! Also, you’re adorable! :)

  6. I always love your layouts so much, I feel like a stalker lol. Anyway, great choices! I adored Anna and these are all really good choices. I just finished the Summer I Turned Pretty series and liked it a lot too! (The first way more than the other two though)

  7. I loved Anna, so I’m happy I’ve got most of these already on my shelf, even if they are unread. But I plan to fix that soon! Looking forward to reading the Summer series and Wanderlove especially.

    Love Megan Mccafferty and Amy & Roger!

  8. I loved your image post, Very unique and creative!
    Check out my top ten tuesday.
    http://adventuresofateenagebookworm.blogspot.ie/2012/10/top-ten-movies-you-didnt-know-were-books.html

  9. Oh I loved Anna and OoOo Etienne!!!! I still have to read Lola, no idea why I haven’t read it yet. I also heard a lot about “Sloppy Firsts” totaly need to read it!
    Lovely post :)

  10. PERFECT. I just finished Anna and I LOVED it :) I will definitely have to pick up some of these that I haven’t read yet :)

  11. Thanks for the awesome recommendations, Jamie! I have actually NOT read Anna and the French Kiss yet, but have heard nothing but amazing things. My birthday is next week, so I may just pick it up, or grab it from the library this weekend. I have, however, read Wanderlove and thought it was one of the most amazing YA contemps I’ve ever read. I also will be reading The Summer I Turned Pretty, and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I am actually excited to say that I finally posted my first Top Ten Tuesday post. I’m looking forward to doing them in the future! :)

  12. I’ve read Anna and loved it, so I’m always on the look out for more books like it! I’ve also read Statistical and Amy & Roger and loved those, so I’m totally going to have to check out the other books you’ve mentioned.

  13. I’ve read quite a few of these, which makes me happy! And now I’m off to check out the ones that I haven’t read yet…

  14. I’ve only read The Statistical Probability thus far (I didn’t really like what I read of Anna) and I adore it so badly! It’s such a beautiful and unique book!
    Fantastic list! Happy top ten!

  15. I love this! I absolutely loved that book and have been looking for others!

  16. First of all, this graphic is BLOWING MY MIND!!! Epic. I totally agree with you about THE STATISTICAL PROBABILITY OF LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT, but aside from that, LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR, and THE SUMMER I TURNED PRETTY, I haven’t read many of these. Clearly I need to get on that!

    Here’s my TTT–books on my fall TBR pile!
    http://www.consumedbybooks.com/2012/10/top-ten-books-on-my-fall-tbr-pile.html

  17. I’m having trouble focusing on the titles because this post is so PRETTY! <3

    Seriously though, I'm starting to think I REALLY need to read Anna and the French Kiss!

  18. GREAT list! Having recently joined the “I love Anna & the French Kiss” club, I’m definitely excited to check out the books on your list that I haven’t read yet =)

  19. Great list! I love Anna and the French Kiss, of course, and I’ve only read two of the books you listed, so I’ve got lots of new ones to read now!! I was also a big fan of Lola and Cricket (can’t wait for Isla!!). I think I’d also recommend Easy by Tammara Webber, The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, and My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick for Anna fans.
    Thanks for all the recs! And Happy Tuesday :-)

  20. Great recommendations Jamie!

  21. I haven’t read Anna but I have ordered it so I’m very curious haha! I loved Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, but Suite Scarlett not that much. Most of these books are still on my TBR list though!! Great list :)

  22. I did a post just like this! Books for those who liked Anna and the French Kiss. These are the books I recommended:

    Awkward – Marni Bates
    Major Crush – Jennifer Echols
    The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight – Jennifer E. Smith
    Prom and Prejudice – Elizabeth Eulberg
    Epic Fail – Claire LaZebnik
    Jane – April Lindner
    All American Girl – Meg Cabot
    The Lonely Hearts Club – Elizabeth Eulberg
    Avalon High – Meg Cabot
    Spellbound – Cara Lynn Shultz.

    We both liked Elizabeth Eulberg :)

  23. I just finished Anna and LOVED it! It left me wishing that it was the first of a series. I wanted to hear more about Anna and Etienne. I’m so happy you did this post! I think I’ll read Lola next because it’s my daughter’s name. :)

Comment Policy:

Thank you so much for reaching out to me via comment. Seriously, it makes my day. I appreciate and read EVERY SINGLE comment. I do try real hard to reply to comments but I'm not able to do so daily and sometimes I get very behind because...well..life. You know how it goes sometimes! If I haven't replied back to you, feel free to tweet me so we can chat further as sometimes that is easier for me to get to when I'm on the go!

Speak Your Mind

*