A Very Handmade Holidays – Day 3

holiday-blog-giveaways

Hi friends! Last year I had this idea for a fun week of giveaways around the holidays and threw it together last minute. I was beyond psyched to have so many great Etsy shops and artists be down to collaborate and I was even more excited when the giveaways happened and y’all were excited!! I know I don’t do a lot of giveaways on this site (at least not as many as I wish I could share with you) but I really wanted to give back to you guys. You give me so much all year round β€” friendship, encouragement, book recs, laughs, lovely comments and support β€” so this giveaway is hopefully a way to show my appreciation and to spotlight some awesome bookish businesses.

 

Day 3 brings us:

iusb_760x100.16863299_h1du*click the header to check out her shop*

 

Sarah is sooooo talented, you guys. Her shop is beautiful and I want to own everything for my jewelry collection! Plus she is a verrrrrry talented and positively adorable booktuber you should check out for sure!! I love all the books, pop culture and tv she picks and cannot to see what she comes up with next! Fans of Throne of Glass, Supernatural, Harry Potter, Divergent, Doctor Who, The Grisha Trilogy and more will be delighted by some of the things she has in her shop.

 

Here are some of my favorites that I’m pining for myself:

 

il_570xN.876726761_3cn9 il_570xN.866881945_aafh il_570xN.876949960_fnbh il_570xN.888321532_isso

GIVEAWAY

One lucky winner is going to winner will win their choice of a custom book quote necklace. That’s right, you pick the quote to put on one of her book quote necklaces (or you can choose a quote she already has if you fancy one of those more!)

A few things:

  • Winner will receive their choice of a custom book quote necklace.
  • Open internationally!
  • You must be 13 years old or older to enter (or grab someone who is to do it for you!)
  • Giveaway ends January 2nd. Winner will be notified via email and has 48 hours to respond or another winner will be picked! As it is custom, she will need 2 weeks from the time she gets your choice to produce it πŸ™‚

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Catch up on the rest of the giveaways!

Day 1 — book inspired candles
Day 2 — win a bookish mug of your choice

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Jamie

Jamie is a 30 year old married lady who is in denial that she's actually that old. When she's not reading you can find her doing Pilates followed by eating ice cream, listening to music with oversized headphones and having adventures with her husband and dog.

Comments

  1. So it might be a bit odd, but I love the quote from Ink and Bone: “He’d grown up on his father’s brew, so bitter it was like drinking midnight.”

    I don’t know if that’s the final one I’d pick, but it is the first one that struck me πŸ™‚

  2. Kathleen Pasqualini says:

    I solemnly swear I’m up to no good.

  3. I think I’d get one she already has! I’m a massive fan of the Rattle The Stars quote haha. So, I’d probably get the one she already has with that quote!

    or this quote that I love: “Her dearest friends are characters in books” (from the throne of glass series) πŸ™‚

  4. Rachel Alison says:

    I would probably choose “Anne’s laughter was silver, and Leslie’s golden” from ‘Anne’s House of Dreams’ because I don’t know…I just really like it!

  5. The Mary Poppins one looks amazing! The Harry Potter ones look great as well!! Lovely shop!

  6. I like what she has ‘Magic comes with a price’
    though there are so many quotes out there, it’d be really hard to choose!

  7. I looove the second one (reminds me of the grisha trilogy) the antlers so I will choose that one

  8. I do love the Mary Poppins necklace! If I won I’d love to have a quote from Looking For Alaska, “we need never be hopeless because we can never be irreparably broken.”

  9. I am in love! I’d love maybe a Tahereh Mafi, Richelle Mead, or Lauren Oliver quote. Everything they write is beautiful!

  10. Gosh, that’s a hard one. I think I’d go for ‘it’s real for us.’ Lily and Snape πŸ™‚ but there are so, so many… I need to make a very long list!

  11. These are beautiful! I would love one with an HP quote!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  12. Queeno f Shadows!

  13. Queen of Shadows!

  14. I would either pick a Harry Potter quote or a quote from John Green.

  15. Leah Heath says:

    “Ignorance killed the cat; curiosity was framed.” -C.J. Cherryh

    or

    “Judge a man by his questions rather than by his answers.” -Voltaire

  16. Maeghan Trail says:

    I have always loved the Shatter Me series quotes. I also love the quotes from the Throne of Glass series. It would be hard to pick just one!

  17. I love all these necklaces! Would love to have any of them!!

  18. All of them are sooooo cute! Would love any of them!

  19. Maybe “The wicked witch is dead” or something from HP or Graceling.

  20. From The Invention of Hugo Cabret:

    β€œI like to imagine that the world is one big machine. You know, machines never have any extra parts. They have the exact number and type of parts they need. So I figure if the entire world is a big machine, I have to be here for some reason. And that means you have to be here for some reason, too.”

  21. Chelsea Smith says:

    I really love all the necklaces! Can’t decide!

  22. “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn” from Gone With The Wind is superb.

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!!

  23. What a gorgeous shop! *__* If I won, I think I would get “All is Well” from Harry Potter. I love the series and it would be quite a hopeful reminder that everything will be all right in the end! Thanks for the giveaway, Jamie!

  24. That Rattle the stars one is one of my favourite ever quotes from ToG so I might have to get that one haha. Or “You love me. Real or not real?” “Real” from Mockingjay.

  25. Thanks for the giveaway!

    I would probably get a Six of Crows quote- Leigh Bardugo is an amazing writer

  26. Artemis Giote says:

    It does not do well to dwell on dreams and forget to live, remember that.
    Harry Potter
    or
    Not all those who wander are lost. – J.R.R. Tolkien
    J. R. R. Tolkien

    Hard choice, thank you for the chance!!!!

  27. Probably cliche at this point, but I’d choose “Real, not real” from Hunger Games.

  28. Oooh…I adore that Mary Poppins one! And I know my sister would love it even more, so it’d be hard to pick between that for her or a Harry Potter quote for me lol.

  29. There’s way too many book quotes to choose from! I think I would definitely pick a doctor who quote
    “We’re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one” or “Books! The best weapons in the world”
    But maybe quote from the Grisha trilogy or Throne of Glass will work too.

  30. I love everything in this store!! I think you tweeted about it a while back and I looked through it then and was like !!!!!! If I won, I might get a Peter Pan quote, or something HP πŸ™‚

  31. Winter is Coming! I want and love love that!

  32. Oh this is tough! I love so many quotes. I like the “I choose you over everyone” quote already in the shop from Fangirl!

  33. I’d go with Mary Poppins.

  34. Hmmmm I would totally get a lunar chronicles quote mosr likely, and I the side note I’m totally eyeing that antler necklace

  35. A Throne of Glass or Rumpelstiltskin quote necklace would be amazing!

  36. I would totally love to get β€œWhite shouldn’t be the default any more than straight should be the default. There shouldn’t even be a default.” from Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda. πŸ™‚

  37. Something painful from MWT’s books for sure.

  38. The Deathly Hallows necklace is pretty awesome, that would be the perfect gift for a friend of mine!

  39. Love the radiant as the sun quote on the website, I would probably get one.

  40. I don’t know if these count as “quote” necklaces, but I LOVE both the Mary Poppins “Umbrella Silhouette” and the “Deathly Hallows” necklaces – mainly because the “props” speak way louder than any words could.

  41. Cindy Myers says:

    β€œIt is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.”
    ― AndrΓ© Gide, Autumn Leaves

  42. So many good quotes I could choose from… and Goodreads isn’t helping me either. Maybe something from Harry Potter? Or one of my other favourite books. Decisions are hard!

    Thank you for doing this πŸ˜‰

  43. “A library should not shush; it should ROAR” – THE GIRL WHO SOARED OVER FAIRYLAND AND CUT THE MOON IN TWO by Catherynne M. Valente

  44. Love these! I’d probably get the Road Dahl quote: “And above all, watch with glittering eyes the world around you. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” That’s probably too long but I love it!

  45. There are so many choices of such good quotes! My first instinct was “To die will be an awfully big adventure.” from Peter Pan. But then there’s “And the rest is rust and stardust.” from Lolita, or β€œShe laughed and danced with the thought of death in her heart.” from The Little Mermaid, or even β€œIt is, I admit, mere imagination; but how often is imagination the mother of truth?” from The Valley of Fear…

    But I think, in the end, I’d have to go with β€œStars to live by. Stars to steer by. Stars to die by.” from House of Leaves, because there’s a reason I chose that quote for my blog URL.