Everything, Everything Film Giveaway

Today I’m really excited to be partnering with Warner Bros. to offer you guys an awesome book-to-movie themed giveaway for a book I REALLY enjoyed back when I read it– Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon (you can check out my review of the book here). The book was super emotional and I cannot wait to see how it translates on screen! The trailers I’ve seen for it have me even more excited for it. Plus Amandla Stenberg is PERFECT. JUST LOOK AT THEM.

Everything, Everything movie

[Keep Reading]

14 New YA Series To Start This Year + A Giveaway

14 New Young Adult Series To Start This Year

Since I was quite MIA from November through February because of that pesky morning sickness and general WTF-is-happening-with-my-body pregnancy feels, I didn’t really get a chance to talk about what books I was excited about for 2017 so I thought it might be fun, even months after the start of 2017, to share what new series I’m excited to start this year and think that you should be excited about too! Some have already come out and some are still upcoming!

[Keep Reading]

Stranger Than Fanfiction Giveaway

Happy Friday everyone!! This week has been really nice to jump back into the blog (if you missed it: what I’ve been doing while not blogging & some of the books I’ve been reading) and I thought a great way to end the week of my return is with a giveaway that I’ve partnered with Little Brown to bring to you.

If you know me, you know one of the phrases that is Jamiebait in a book summary is a roadtrip. I love a good roadtrip in real life and in fiction and Chris Colfer’s (yes THAT Chris Colfer who I’ve loved since Glee and am so impressed by) newest novel, Stranger Than Fanfiction, features an epic road trip. Plus I’m always a sucker for a celebrity hanging out with ~regular~ teens. It looks fun and emotional and like a great read to usher in Spring. It’s certainly on my Spring TBR!

 

 

stranger than fanfiction giveaway chris colfer

[Keep Reading]

Best Friends Forever + A Giveaway

Heeeeeey it’s been a while. If you are super behind in why I’ve been MIA, check here. Good reason, I promise. I’ve even been in the worst reading slump BUT I finished Windwitch recently (amazing!) and right now I’m currently reading A List of Cages by Robin Roe (thanks to Disney for providing me with a copy and a fun prize pack to giveaway to you guys) which totally has me engaged but I think by the end is going to have me in tears.

A List of Cages, so far in my reading, has a lot of really cool things to talk about so when the door was left open to talk about some of the themes, in conjunction with a giveaway, I was pretty excited because friendships and kindness seem to be a big part of this novel so far — two subjects I could talk passionately about for hours!

But I chose to talk about friendship — specifically, tell you a little about my OWN best friend.

[Keep Reading]

The Girl On The Train Movie Giveaway

girlontrain

I told you last week I had another book-to-movie related giveaway coming your way and here it is! The Girl on the Train has been a popular thriller everyone’s been reading and the movie is out NOW! (If you are curious what other book to movies are coming out soon check out my 24 Books To Read Before The Movie Comes Out In 2016 & 2017 post).

 

[Keep Reading]

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children Book & Movie Giveaway

As you may know from my 24 Books To Read Before The Movie Comes Out In 2016 & 2017 post, I am ridiculously excited for this movie adaptation. I LOVED Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs and I’m really excited to see how this book will be translated on the big screen. Plus TIM BURTON IS A PART OF THIS (I typically love his stuff).

miss peregrines movie poster

[Keep Reading]

Stalking Jack the Ripper Giveaway

In the Fall I am obsessed with picking reads that just have that FALL feeling (here are some of my recs) and since the first day of Fall was yesterday I’ve already started to pick what books I’m going to read to get me in the ~mood~ for Fall — especially because here in Philly it was like 80 yesterday (I’m so not complaining but man I want to bust out my boots and flannel so hard) so I need ALL the help I can get to think of Fall because my brain is still in summer mode.

One of the books FOR SURE on my list, like on my nightstand, is Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco which just came out this week! I mean, JACK THE RIPPER + Victorian era + a highborn lady who is super into forensics trying to track him down. I’ve heard rave reviews from fellow book friends and I’m super excited to dive into it!

Stalking Jack the Ripper

[Keep Reading]

Giveaway: Baby Doll by Hollie Overton — a thriller to be added to your Summer TBR!

While lighter contemporary reads tend to be my jam in the summer or on the beach/at the pool, the other type of book I REALLY love to pack in my beach bag is a thriller or mystery. So when I was approached to possible receive a copy for review and to giveaway on my site, in partnership with Redhook, I was excited!

Baby Doll looks exactly kind of like the thrillers that keep me on the edge of my seat and I’m SO excited to crack it open soon — especially because I’ve been having the hardest time concentrating on reading this summer and I KNOW a thriller will be just what I need to jumpstart my reading.

So let me tell you a little about it and then we can get straight away to the giveaway!

 

 

ABOUT

Baby Doll Hollie Overton

Published July 12

Amazon  // Barnes & Noble // Goodreads

Escape was just the beginning.

Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt unlocked.

This is what happens next… to Lily, to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter—and to her captor.

For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, BABY DOLL is the most tense thriller you will read this year.

“What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page.” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of Die Again 

 

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

HollIieOvertonPhoto

*credit: Heather Overton*

 

A tense, unique psychological thriller, Baby Doll is a remarkable first novel from TV writer Hollie Overton, who has worked Cold Case, The Client List, and the new Shadowhunters on ABC Family.

Debut author Hollie Overton was raised by her single mother, and Hollie—an identical twin herself—draws on her unique childhood experiences for her first novel, Baby Doll. Overton’s father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, Texas, and spent several years in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer and resides in Los Angeles.

Visit Hollie Overton’s official website //Follow Hollie Overton on Twitter or like on Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY

One (1) winner receives a hardcover copy of BABY DOLL.

Giveaway open to US addresses only.
Prizing and samples provided by
Redhook.

Winner will have 72 hours to claim their prize or a new winner will be selected.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Final Day of A Very Handmade Holiday — 2 Giveaways In One Post!

holiday-blog-giveaways

Hi friends! Last year I had this idea for a fun week of giveaways around the holidays and threw it together last minute. I was beyond psyched to have so many great Etsy shops and artists be down to collaborate and I was even more excited when the giveaways happened and y’all were excited!! I know I don’t do a lot of giveaways on this site (at least not as many as I wish I could share with you) but I really wanted to give back to you guys. You give me so much all year round — friendship, encouragement, book recs, laughs, lovely comments and support — so this giveaway is hopefully a way to show my appreciation and to spotlight some awesome bookish businesses.

 

Merry Christmas Eve to those who are celebrating! I’m excited to go spend the evening with family and eat an amazing meal (seriously, Will’s uncle is the best cook and we always have filet mignon which is like the only time I eat it).

Today, for the final day of A Very Handmade Holiday, we have TWO amazing Etsy shops to highlight!! They both helped debut this fun event last year and I’m so happy to have them on board again this year!

 

First up is :

iusb_760x100.13696302_38ep

Tiny Book Town

[Keep Reading]

A Very Handmade Holiday – Day 7

holiday-blog-giveaways

Hi friends! Last year I had this idea for a fun week of giveaways around the holidays and threw it together last minute. I was beyond psyched to have so many great Etsy shops and artists be down to collaborate and I was even more excited when the giveaways happened and y’all were excited!! I know I don’t do a lot of giveaways on this site (at least not as many as I wish I could share with you) but I really wanted to give back to you guys. You give me so much all year round — friendship, encouragement, book recs, laughs, lovely comments and support — so this giveaway is hopefully a way to show my appreciation and to spotlight some awesome bookish businesses.

 

Today we have :

iusb_760x100.14460871_n44v

NEVERMORE

If you love the classics and poetry, NeverMore is definitely your shop — Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Nabokov, Shakespeare & more! I want sooo many things from her shop!! Check out her website here!

 

Here are some of my favorites that I’m pining for myself:

il_570xN.688116915_6dtz
il_570xN.668755955_iskl
il_570xN.668648824_dpb6
il_570xN.586915883_mtcu  il_570xN.668763153_iuui

GIVEAWAY

One lucky winner is going to winner will win their choice of a 12×16 print from Nevermore!

A few things:

  • Winner will receive their choice of (1) 12×16 print from Nevermore.
  • US & Canada ONLY!
  • You must be 13 years old or older to enter (or grab someone who is to do it for you!)
  • Giveaway ends January 6th. Winner will be notified via email and has 48 hours to respond or another winner will be picked!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Day 1 — book inspired candles — US only.
Day 2 — win a bookish mug of your choice — INTL
Day 3 — Win a custom quote necklace — INTL
Day 4 — Win a bookish mug of your choice INTL
Day 5 — Win a 11×17 print of your choice! US ONLY
Day 6 — Win your choice of an item $20 or less! US ONLY

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...