What To Read After You Finish Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

 

Books To Read After Turtles All The Way Down

 

If there is one author all my non-YA reading friends love, it’s John Green! Even my older sister who reads zerooooo YA has read and loved all of John Green’s novels. I’ve had co-workers not know any other YA books but John Green’s! Which is great…I LOVE John Green’s books…and he’s a great gateway into other YA books.

So, since Turtles All The Way Down has come out, I have gotten numerous texts or Facebook messages from random friends like “WHAT DO I READ NOW THAT I’VE FINISHED JOHN GREEN’S LATEST??”  This is like my favorite question because I was born ready to recommend books to people! Plus it’s always nice to know, even after you haven’t seen someone in 5 years, they still see you as a go-to book recommendation machine.

So, if you are like my friends and have just finished Turtles All The Way Down and are wondering what to read next because you’ve already read all his other books and WHO EVEN KNOWS WHEN HE WILL HAVE ANOTHER BOOK OUT…I gotchu.

Here are some of my recommendations for books I think fans of John Green will just eat up based on Turtles All The Way Down and also his previous works:

 

books for john green fans to read next

 

 

History Is All You Left Me Kids of Appetite Let's Get Lost Adi Alsaid
Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith How To Say Goodbye In Robot by Natalie Standiford

 

 

 

 

 

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera // Kids of Appetite by David Arnold // Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid// North of Happy by Adi Alsaid //Mosquitoland by David Arnold //Wild Awake by Hilary T. Smith // How To Say Goodbye In Robot by Natalie Standiford // The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

 

The Serpent King Extraordinary Means Robyn Schneider
Made You Up Francesca Zappia My Heart & Other Black Holes Our Chemical Hearts

 

 

 

 

 

A World Without You by Beth Revis // The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner // Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider // OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu // Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley // Made You Up by Francesca Zappia  // My Heart & Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga // Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland

 

The Female of the Species

The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis // When We Collided by Emery Lord

 

 

I would love if you would leave in the comments YOUR recommendations for books perfect for John Green fans to read after they’ve finished Turtles All The Way Down!

 

[Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links which means that if you click on a link and purchase something I’ve talked about or recommended, I’ll receive a very small percentage of the sale. Please see my disclosure policy for more info.

 

PS. What To Read After You Read These Bestsellers // 9 Books To Read To Fill The Pretty Little Liars Void in Your Life

Save

books similar to Turtles All The Way down

Save

Save

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
About Jamie

Jamie is a 30 year old married lady who is in denial that she's actually that old. When she's not reading you can find her doing Pilates followed by eating ice cream, listening to music with oversized headphones and having adventures with her husband and dog.

Comments

  1. I am a JG fan, and I indeed loved many of these books. David Arnold has definitely become a fave, and I am waited with bated breath for his next release. I would put Zentner in the same category as Arnold for me. His two books were both spectacular. Adored The Beginning of Everything, Our Chemical Hearts (and Semi-Definitive too), When We Collided (Lord is great!), OCD Love Story (this book needs more love), and North of Happy. Fabulous list!

    • YES SAME. I loved David & Jeff’s books sooo much! Definitely have become auto-buy authors for me! YAS Emery is one of my all time faves. I know some people didn’t like this one as much as her others but I really loved it! And I think Corey’s books need alllll the love! Super underrated!!

  2. This is a great list! Almost all of these books are on my TBR, although I feel like I’ll be an emotional mess after reading any of them! I’m horrible at book recs, but Melina Marchetta is one of my fave authors and I think her contemporary books are great for John Green fans.

  3. I love John Green and I loved Turtles All the Way Down. Probably my favourite of the year? I literally had a book hangover after finishing that book and I was not ready to pick up any other.
    And I wish I have gotten this list last month? Well, it’s a great list and I am definitely adding a few in my TBR, though a few are already on my mountain-size TBR 😀

  4. I have the audiobook for Mosquitoland! I was rummaging through the back aisles of my library and found it.
    I love John Green books! Looking for Alaska is one of my most favorite reads ever.

Comment Policy:

Thank you so much for reaching out to me via comment. Seriously, it makes my day. I appreciate and read EVERY SINGLE comment. I do try real hard to reply to comments but I'm not able to do so daily and sometimes I get very behind because...well..life. You know how it goes sometimes! If I haven't replied back to you, feel free to tweet me so we can chat further as sometimes that is easier for me to get to when I'm on the go!

Speak Your Mind

*